(Web Desk) – Instagram had recently launched its update in which friends and followers of a person can view their last active status. The feature called Last Active is automatically turned on in all devices which is creepy for some people.
A number of people have been wondering on how to turn the Last Active feature off. It was recently discovered that there is one such way of turning it off, according to mirror.co.uk.
The Last Active feature can be manually disabled by going to settings. Turning off the Show Activity Status will let Instagram users to maintain their last seen privacy.
The feature can only enable the list of friends followed by a person and those who receive direct messages to see last seen status. The Last Active feature is only accessible to those people who have last updated their app in December 2017.