Home / Health / Inbound travel restrictions revised

Inbound travel restrictions revised

RAWALPINDI: Pakistan has revised travel restrictions for inbound passengers and allowed Pakistanis from category C countries to travel to their homeland without an exemption letter. However, foreigners would require the exemption letter as per restrictions.

Due to the prevailing Covid-19 situation across the world, Pakistan has reduced the number of countries categorised as C from 28 to 26.

According to National Command and Operation Centre, testing protocols as already spelled out in revised inbound travel restrictions issued on May 5, 2021, will remain implemented on all categories of countries.

The category C countries are Argentina, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Maldives, Mexico, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia and Uruguay.

All countries other than category C are placed in category B.

Passengers holding Pakistani passports travelling from category C countries are allowed to travel to Pakistan without exemption letters. And Pakistani passengers having valid Nicop and POC are also exempted from the exemption letter.

Non-Pakistani passengers and foreigners travelling to Pakistan from category C countries would require an exemption letter as per procedure in vogue.

However, passengers transiting through category C countries (not leaving the airport premises) will not require an exemption letter irrespective of the country of origin.

Check Also

Youm-e-Istehsal Kashmir: PM Imran, COAS Bajwa call out India for ‘2 years of oppression’ in IOK

Prime Minister Imran Khan and Chief of the Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa …